STA Australia

Sports Turf Association, Australia
On Monday 23 June 2014 the executives from each of the seven Sports Turf Association regions formally met during the 30th Australian Turfgrass Conference. At that meeting it was agreed to proceed with previously discussed plans to establish a senior executive and incorporated association to act and function as the national representative of all the state associations.

Following a round of nominations, and the subsequent vote conducted by STA regions on Monday 20th June 2016, the executive committee for the Sports Turf Association, Australia 2016-2017 will be:
      President:                Mr Chris Chapman (New South Wales)
      Vice-President:        Mr Nathan Tovey (Victoria)
      Treasurer:                Mr Tony Guy (Western Australia)
Committee members:    Mr Malcolm Caddies (Queensland)
                                       Mr Gerry Charlton (South Australia)
                                       Mr Scott Harris (Australian Capital Territory)
                                       Mr Chris Hay (Tasmania)
Nationally, STA has more than 1000 members.